A DUII can be a scary and overwhelming process.
We’re here to help!!
Our treatment experts will guide you through the process by helping you meet all the court and DMV treatment requirement to get you back on the road. We are a full DUII resource substance abuse agency.
AFTER GETTING A DUII, WHAT DO I DO NOW?
After being issued a DUII you are given a court date. It is extremely important that you attend court on the date assigned. You may or may not obtain legal representation. It is not necessary, but it certainly may be helpful. If you are seeking legal representation, please contact us for a referral. The court will then assign you to participate in an initial evaluation with an Alcohol and Drug Evaluation Specialist (ADES). The ADES then makes the referral to a DUII treatment agency. If you already have an agency in mind, like Oregon Recovery, tell your ADES at the time of your evaluation that you want to be referred to Oregon Recovery in Keizer, OR, for DUII treatment.
WHAT’S THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A DUII DIVERSION & CONVICTION?
You may be given the DUII Diversion option if this is your first time offense. There are many variables that the court considers if/when offering this option. There is never a guarantee that this option will be given by the courts. There also still may be a treatment requirement if assigned the DUII Diversion option; however, the ADES may influence the length of treatment assigned. Basically, if you have signed a DUII Diversion agreement, you are agreeing to the terms of the agreement, which may include substance abuse/DUII treatment. If you satisfy the terms of the DUII Diversion agreement, then the DUII offense may be able to be removed from your record at a later date, assuming you have no new offenses. A DUII Conviction is usually assigned when a person obtains multiple DUII’s, has a history of substance abuse legal problems, and/or has a high blood alcohol content at the time of the arrest.
HOW LONG IS THE DUII TREATMENT REQUIREMENT?
If you are given a DUII Diversion option, sometimes the ADES may recommend a DUII Information program versus DUII Rehabilitation. If you are seeking and/or assigned DUII Information/Education Only, please contact Oregon Recovery in Keizer, OR, at (503) 304-4358 , as we specialize in these services. Oregon DUII law and DMV require that a DUII Rehabilitation program is a minimum of 90-days in treatment, including 90-days of sobriety. The treatment agency may assign a higher level of care, to include Intensive Outpatient Services (IOP), which may include 120 days of DUII treatment. If you are attempting to regain your driving privileges and are required to satisfy Oregon DMV requirements for an older DUII Conviction, please call us at (503) 304-4358 .
WHAT IF I DON’T NEED DUII TREATMENT & I ONLY WANT MY DRIVERS LICENSE BACK?
Oregon DUII law requires DUII treatment as part of the DUII process. Remember, not all DUII treatment agencies are the same. They often specialize and different areas, have different requirements, and sometimes not all clinical staff are specifically trained on DUII treatment cases. Oregon Recovery is a full DUII resource center. Not only do we provide the appropriate and accurate DUII treatment to satisfy court and DMV requirements, but we provide extensive case management services. This means that we work with collaboratively with our well established network of community partners to meet all of your DUII needs. Our expert staff possess years of experience working with DUII cases.